Find Me

Bloglovin

Follow on Bloglovin

Email Subscription

About Me

My Photo
Hi guys! I'm Nick. I'm 20. I'm a college student. I'm currently pursuing my university studies in the US. I have a thing for the Winchester brothers, YA, NA and Adult books and all things Bones. I'm not the best at describing myself, so if you want to chat with me, don't hesitate to contact me! :) Enjoy my blog!

Search

Loading...

Currently Reading

Currently Reading

Followers via GFC

Blog Button

Blog Design

The blog design was created by me using Photoshop and Artisteer. However, none of the graphics were made by me.

Please see the link for all credits.
Copyright Nick's Book Blog 2011. Powered by Blogger.
Friday, 24 April 2015
Summary (from Goodreads) 

Title : All the Rage
Author : Courtney Summers

Publication Date : April 14th 2015
Publisher : St Martin's Press
Goodreads - Amazon - Barnes & Noble

The sheriff’s son, Kellan Turner, is not the golden boy everyone thinks he is, and Romy Grey knows that for a fact. Because no one wants to believe a girl from the wrong side of town, the truth about him has cost her everything—friends, family, and her community. Branded a liar and bullied relentlessly by a group of kids she used to hang out with, Romy’s only refuge is the diner where she works outside of town. No one knows her name or her past there; she can finally be anonymous. But when a girl with ties to both Romy and Kellan goes missing after a party, and news of him assaulting another girl in a town close by gets out, Romy must decide whether she wants to fight or carry the burden of knowing more girls could get hurt if she doesn’t speak up. Nobody believed her the first time—and they certainly won’t now — but the cost of her silence might be more than she can bear. 

With a shocking conclusion and writing that will absolutely knock you out, All the Rage examines the shame and silence inflicted upon young women after an act of sexual violence, forcing us to ask ourselves: In a culture that refuses to protect its young girls, how can they survive?
 


Thursday, 23 April 2015
Summary (from Goodreads)
 

Title : The Mistake (Off-Campus #2)
Author : Elle Kennedy
Publication Date : April 28th 2015
Publisher : Self-Published
Goodreads - Amazon - Barnes & Noble


He’s a player in more ways than one…

College junior John Logan can get any girl he wants. For this hockey star, life is a parade of parties and hook-ups, but behind his killer grins and easygoing charm, he hides growing despair about the dead-end road he’ll be forced to walk after graduation. A sexy encounter with freshman Grace Ivers is just the distraction he needs, but when a thoughtless mistake pushes her away, Logan plans to spend his final year proving to her that he’s worth a second chance.

Now he’s going to need to up his game…

After a less than stellar freshman year, Grace is back at Briar University, older, wiser, and so over the arrogant hockey player she nearly handed her V-card to. She’s not a charity case, and she’s not the quiet butterfly she was when they first hooked up. If Logan expects her to roll over and beg like all his other puck bunnies, he can think again. He wants her back? He’ll have to work for it. This time around, she’ll be the one in the driver’s seat…and she plans on driving him wild.
  


Wednesday, 22 April 2015



Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event that is hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine to show the  upcoming titles that we're mostly eager for.


Tuesday, 21 April 2015
Summary (from Goodreads) 

Title : Hold Me Like a Breath (Once Upon a Crime Family #1)
Author : Tiffany Schmidt

Publication Date : May 19th 2015
Publisher : Bloomsbury
Goodreads - Amazon - Barnes & Noble

Penelope Landlow has grown up with the knowledge that almost anything can be bought or sold—including body parts. She’s the daughter of one of the three crime families that control the black market for organ transplants.

Penelope’s surrounded by all the suffocating privilege and protection her family can provide, but they can't protect her from the autoimmune disorder that causes her to bruise so easily.

And in her family's line of work no one can be safe forever.

All Penelope has ever wanted is freedom and independence. But when she’s caught in the crossfire as rival families scramble for prominence, she learns that her wishes come with casualties, that betrayal hurts worse than bruises, that love is a risk worth taking . . . and maybe she’s not as fragile as everyone thinks.
  

Monday, 20 April 2015
Summary (from Goodreads) 

Title : The Remedy (The Program #0.5)
Author : Suzanne Young

Publication Date : April 21st 2015
Publisher : Simon Pulse
Goodreads - Amazon - Barnes & Noble

In a world before The Program…

Quinlan McKee is a closer. Since the age of seven, Quinn has held the responsibility of providing closure to grieving families with a special skill—she can “become” anyone.

Recommended by grief counselors, Quinn is hired by families to take on the short-term role of a deceased loved one between the ages of fifteen and twenty. She’s not an exact copy, of course, but she wears their clothes and changes her hair, studies them through pictures and videos, and soon, Quinn can act like them, smell like them, and be them for all intents and purposes. But to do her job successfully, she can’t get attached.

Now seventeen, Quinn is deft at recreating herself, sometimes confusing her own past with those of the people she’s portrayed. When she’s given her longest assignment, playing the role of Catalina Barnes, Quinn begins to bond with the deceased girl’s boyfriend. But that’s only the beginning of the complications, especially when Quinn finds out the truth about Catalina’s death. And the epidemic it could start.

Friday, 17 April 2015
Summary (from Goodreads) 

Title : The Secrets of Attraction
Author : Robin Constantine

Publication Date : April 28th 2015
Publisher : Balzer + Bray
Goodreads - Amazon - Barnes & Noble

Set in the same world as The Promise of Amazing, this smart, surprising, and romantic follow-up to Robin Constantine's debut novel follows two New Jersey teens as they become friends and fall in love. Perfect for fans of Stephanie Perkins, Sarah Mlynowski, and Jennifer E. Smith.

Madison Pryce thinks she's got everything figured out—she's working on a portfolio for a summer art program and hanging with her friends. Plus she has her hot boyfriend, Zach. But then a visit from a family friend turns Maddie's life upside down.

Jesse McMann is still reeling from a breakup that shattered his heart and his band. Then pride (and some goading from his bass player and fellow barista) forces him to find a new drummer—and the inspiration to write music again.

Kismet arrives in the unlikely form of Grayson Barrett, who tries out for Jesse's band, and whose girlfriend is BFFs with the cute girl who orders a chai latte after yoga every Thursday: Maddie. What Jesse and Maddie thought they knew about the secrets of attraction and the rules of romance changes once they start falling for each other.


Thursday, 16 April 2015
Summary (from Goodreads)

Title : Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke (Prisoner of Night and Fog #2)
Author : Anne Blankman
Publication Date : April 21st 2015

Publisher : Balzer & Bray
Goodreads - Amazon - Barnes & Noble

The girl known as Gretchen Whitestone has a secret: She used to be part of Adolf Hitler’s inner circle. More than a year after she made an enemy of her old family friend and fled Munich, she lives with a kindly English family, posing as an ordinary German immigrant, and is preparing to graduate from high school. Her love, Daniel Cohen, is a reporter in town. For the first time in her life, Gretchen is content.

But then, Daniel gets a telegram that sends him back to Germany, and Gretchen’s world turns upside-down. And when she receives word that Daniel is wanted for murder, she has to face the danger she thought she’d escaped-and return to her homeland.

Gretchen must do everything she can to avoid capture and recognition, even though saving Daniel will mean consorting with her former friends, the Nazi elite. And as they work to clear Daniel’s name, Gretchen and Daniel discover a deadly conspiracy stretching from the slums of Berlin to the Reichstag itself. Can they dig up the explosive truth and get out in time-or will Hitler discover them first?