Giveaways

None at the moment. Check back soon for more.

Find Me

Bloglovin

Follow on Bloglovin

Email Subscription

About Me

My Photo
Hi guys! I'm Nick. I'm 20. I'm a college student. I'm currently pursuing my university studies in the US. I have a thing for the Winchester brothers, YA, NA and Adult books and all things Bones. I'm not the best at describing myself, so if you want to chat with me, don't hesitate to contact me! :) Enjoy my blog!

Search

Loading...

Currently Reading

Currently Reading

Followers via GFC

Blog Button

Blog Design

The blog design was created by me using Photoshop and Artisteer. However, none of the graphics were made by me.

Please see the link for all credits.
Copyright Nick's Book Blog 2011. Powered by Blogger.
Tuesday, 3 March 2015
Summary (from Goodreads)

Title : Losers Keepers (Lost & Found #4)
Author : Nicole Williams
Publication Date : February 24th 2015
Publisher : Self-Published
Goodreads - Amazon - Barnes & Noble


If we didn’t know darkness, we couldn’t fully appreciate the light.

Garth Black’s more familiar with this concept than most people are. He hadn’t just lived in the dark for the majority of his life—he thrived in it. With a mom who’d bailed on him and a dad whose understanding of coddling started and ended with a bottle of whiskey, Garth had never been expected to rise to any sort of occasion other than following down the same dead-end paths.

That changed when he fell in love with Josie Gibson. After years of pulling each other closer before shoving the other way, they finally stopped shoving. Josie’s love is like nothing Garth’s ever experienced. He holds it close. He holds it sacred. He would do anything to preserve it and keep it from pollution, even if that means removing himself from the picture.

Garth might have been allowed a temporary furlough to bask in the light, but that pass has been revoked, and he’s been swallowed again by the dark. Will he revert to his old ways of hurting those he cares for most? Will he go back to the same destructive patterns . . . or will it be worse this time?

We can’t know light without first knowing dark . . . and Garth Black’s about to get acquainted with the dark in a whole new way.

Monday, 2 March 2015
Summary (from Goodreads)
 

Title : The Deal (Off-Campus #1)
Author : Elle Kennedy
Publication Date : February 24th 2015
Publisher : Self-Published
Goodreads - Amazon - Barnes & Noble


She’s about to make a deal with the college bad boy...

Hannah Wells has finally found someone who turns her on. But while she might be confident in every other area of her life, she’s carting around a full set of baggage when it comes to sex and seduction. If she wants to get her crush’s attention, she’ll have to step out of her comfort zone and make him take notice…even if it means tutoring the annoying, childish, cocky captain of the hockey team in exchange for a pretend date.

...and it’s going to be oh so good.

All Garrett Graham has ever wanted is to play professional hockey after graduation, but his plummeting GPA is threatening everything he’s worked so hard for. If helping a sarcastic brunette make another guy jealous will help him secure his position on the team, he’s all for it. But when one unexpected kiss leads to the wildest sex of both their lives, it doesn’t take long for Garrett to realize that pretend isn’t going to cut it. Now he just has to convince Hannah that the man she wants looks a lot like him.

Saturday, 28 February 2015


Thursday, 26 February 2015
Summary (from Goodreads)
 

Title : When Joss Met Matt
Author : Ellie Cahill
Publication Date : February 24th 2015
Publisher : Ballantine Books
Goodreads - Amazon - Barnes & Noble


Ellie Cahill is poised to coin the term “sorbet sex” with her charming twist on the age-old ‘friends-with-benefits’ story.

Dating can be fun, but it can leave a nasty taste in your mouth. For Joss, ever since her longtime boyfriend cheated on her, she doesn’t want her last memory of a guy to be that jerk. Enter her college friend, Matt. They come up with a theory: after a bad break-up, a person needs to cleanse the palate with a little sorbet sex. Lovers for a night, but always back to being friends in the morning. The two can handle it because they have a contract: rules they wrote, rules they follow and rules they can sometimes bend. The arrangement works: everyone needs a little sorbet now and again … until it starts to be the only thing you want. And then Joss breaks the one rule they never wrote down: don’t fall in love.

Wednesday, 25 February 2015



Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event that is hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine to show the  upcoming titles that we're mostly eager for.


Tuesday, 24 February 2015
Summary (from Goodreads)

Title : Liars Inc.
Author : Paula Stokes

Publication Date : March 24th 2015
Publisher : Harper Teen
Goodreads - Amazon - Barnes & Noble


For fans of Gone Girl, I Hunt Killers, and TV's How to Get Away with Murder.

Max Cantrell has never been a big fan of the truth, so when the opportunity arises to sell forged permission slips and cover stories to his classmates, it sounds like a good way to make a little money and liven up a boring senior year. With the help of his friends Preston and Parvati, Max starts Liars, Inc. Suddenly everybody needs something and the cash starts pouring in. Who knew lying could be so lucrative?

When Preston wants his own cover story to go visit a girl he met online, Max doesn’t think twice about hooking him up. Until Preston never comes home. Then the evidence starts to pile up—terrifying clues that lead the cops to Preston’s body. Terrifying clues that point to Max as the murderer.

Can Max find the real killer before he goes to prison for a crime he didn’t commit? In a story that Kirkus Reviews called "Captivating to the very end," Paula Stokes starts with one single white lie and weaves a twisted tale that will have readers guessing until the explosive final chapters.
 

Monday, 23 February 2015
Summary (from Goodreads)

Title : Captive (Captive #1)
Author : Brighton Walsh

Publication Date : March 24th 2015
Publisher : St. Martin's Press
Goodreads - Amazon - Barnes & Noble


He’s the most dangerous man she’s ever met…and she’s falling in love with him.

Madison Frost is desperate to escape her life. Daughter of a prominent businessman, she has everything a girl could ask for. Except for a family who’s present in her life, and anyone to talk to outside the four walls of the prison she calls home. Madison dreams of one day leaving her life behind. She never thought being kidnapped is how it would happen.

Now she’s being held captive by a man who’s as frightening as he is sinfully gorgeous. Enormous, muscular, and filled with secrets, the man they call Ghost is an enigmatic mercenary, and Madison is trapped with him. She doesn’t know who hired him or why, but the more time she spends at his mercy, the more she realizes he’s not what he seems. Beneath his rough exterior lies an unexpected gentleness and a heart as broken and battered as her own.

But as Madison lets down her walls, Ghost holds tight to his, hiding secrets that could destroy everything.