Announcements




About Me

zoarcvaa
Hi guys! I'm Nick. I'm 21. I'm currently a Masters student working towards my degree in Cell & Molecular Biology. When I'm not reading YA/NA/Adult books, you can find me curled up in bed with Netflix (or most likely doing homework which isn't as cool as Netflix). I'm not the best at describing myself, but if there's anything you want to know about me, do email me!

Find Me

Bloglovin

Follow on Bloglovin

Email Subscription

Search

Loading...

Currently Reading

Currently Reading

Followers via GFC

Blog Button

Blog Design

The blog design was created by me using Photoshop and Artisteer. However, none of the graphics were made by me.

Please see the link for all credits.
Copyright Nick's Book Blog 2011. Powered by Blogger.
Saturday, 4 July 2015
Friday, 3 July 2015
Summary (from Goodreads) 

Title : To Tempt a Seal (Sin City SEALs #1)
Author : Sarah Jane Stone
Publication Date :  June 30th 2015
Publisher : Brazen

Goodreads - Amazon

For the first time in her life, social worker Lucia Lewis is ready to live. And the masquerade ball in Las Vegas is just the place to find a ridiculously hot guy to complete her wicked to-do list. The only rule? Her elegant Venetian mask—which conceals the scars that have always held her back from the life she deserves—stays on.

Navy SEAL Cade Daniels heads to Vegas on a mission to keep his best friend's little sister out of trouble. Except the woman he’s sent to find is all heat and flame…and perfectly capable of handling herself. And him. But the moment Lucia's mask slips, the need to heal her, body and soul, is complete and absolute temptation.

But revealing himself could cost him the one thing he isn't willing to risk...his heart.

Thursday, 2 July 2015
Summary (from Goodreads) 

Title : Chasing River (Burying Water #3)
Author : K.A Tucker

Publication Date : July 7th 2015
Publisher : Atria
Goodreads - Amazon - Barnes & Noble

Armed with two years' worth of savings and the need to experience life outside the bubble of her Oregon small town, twenty-five-year old Amber Welles is prepared for anything. Except dying in Dublin. Had it not been for the bravery of a stranger, she might have. But he takes off before she has the chance to offer her gratitude.

Twenty-four-year-old River Delaney is rattled. No one was supposed to get hurt. But then that American tourist showed up. He couldn't let her die, but he also couldn't risk being identified at the scene—so, he ran. Back to his everyday life of running his family’s pub. Only, everyday life is getting more and more complicated, thanks to his brother, Aengus, and his criminal associations. When the American girl tracks River down, he quickly realizes how much he likes her, how wrong she is for him. And how dangerous it is to have her around. Chasing her off would be the smart move.

Maybe it's because he saved her life, or maybe it's because he's completely different from everything she's left behind, but Amber finds herself chasing after River Delaney. Amber isn’t the kind of girl to chase after anyone.

And River isn't the kind of guy she'd want to catch.

Wednesday, 1 July 2015


Tuesday, 30 June 2015
Summary (from Goodreads) 

Title : Lying Out Loud
Author : Kody Keplinger
Publication Date :  April 28th 2015
Publisher : Scholastic

Goodreads - Amazon - Barnes & Noble

Kody Keplinger returns to the world of The DUFF in this brand-new companion novel!

Sonny Ardmore is an excellent liar. She lies about her dad being in prison. She lies about her mom kicking her out. And she lies about sneaking into her best friend's house every night because she has nowhere else to go.

Amy Rush might be the only person Sonny shares everything with— secrets, clothes, even a nemesis named Ryder Cross.

Ryder's the new kid at Hamilton High and everything Sonny and Amy can't stand—a prep-school snob. But Ryder has a weakness: Amy. So when Ryder emails Amy asking her out, the friends see it as a prank opportunity not to be missed.

But without meaning to, Sonny ends up talking to Ryder all night online. And to her horror, she realizes that she might actually like him. Only there's one small catch: he thinks he's been talking to Amy. So Sonny comes up with an elaborate scheme to help Ryder realize that she's the girl he's really wanted all along. Can Sonny lie her way to the truth, or will all her lies end up costing her both Ryder and Amy?

Monday, 29 June 2015
Summary (from Goodreads)  

Title : Silver in the Blood (Silver in the Blood #1)
Author : Jessica Day George

Publication Date : July 7th 2015
Publisher : Bloomsbury
Goodreads - Amazon - Barnes & Noble

A New York Times bestselling author brings dark secrets to life in a lush new YA perfect for fans of Libba Bray or Cassandra Clare.

Society girls from New York City circa 1890, Dacia and Lou never desired to know more about their lineage, instead preferring to gossip about the mysterious Romanian family that they barely knew. But upon turning seventeen, the girls must return to their homeland to meet their relatives, find proper husbands, and—most terrifyingly—learn the deep family secrets of The Claw, The Wing, and The Smoke. The Florescus, after all, are shape-shifters, and it is time for Dacia and Lou to fulfill the prophecy that demands their acceptance of this fate . . . or fight against this cruel inheritance with all their might.

With a gorgeous Romanian setting, stunning Parisian gowns, and dark brooding young men, readers will be swept up by this epic adventure of two girls in a battle for their lives.

Saturday, 27 June 2015
Nick's Random Gibberish is a weekly post here at Nick's Book Blog where I, Nick, will talk about random topics from personal posts to discussion posts.